Get Email Updates

Stay informed and learn about our action alerts and news sign up

  1-866-TURTLE5
Texas Beach Poster
 
   
  2013 Bycatch Reduction Engineering Program (BREP) Report to Congress
  (Click for report)

Contact Us

NOAA NMFS
Galveston Laboratory
4700 Avenue U
Galveston, Texas 77551
409.766.3500


Office Of The Laboratory Director

Name Email Phone
Dr. Franklin Schwing (Acting) Franklin.Schwing@noaa.gov 409.766.3500
Kira Engel Kira.Engel@noaa.gov 409.766.3743

Administrative Support Office

Name Email Phone
James Randolph James.Randolph@noaa.gov 409.766.3500
Connie Thompson Connie.Thompson@noaa.gov 409.766.3500
Shawana Roach Shawana.Roach@noaa.gov 409.766.3507
Donita McMahen Donita.McMahen@noaa.gov 409.766.3500

Facilities Support

Name Email Phone
Robert Colton Robert.Colton@noaa.gov 409.766.3425
Tom Holmes Tom.Holmes@noaa.gov 409.766.3521
Francisco Padilla Francisco.Padilla@noaa.gov 409.766.3425

Fishery Management Branch

Name Email Phone
Dr. Rick Hart Rick.Hart@noaa.gov 409.766.3404
Dr. Morteza Marzjarani Morteza.Marzjarani@noaa.gov 409.766.3747
Dr. Elizabeth Scott-Denton Elizabeth.Scott-Denton@noaa.gov 409.766.3571
Judy Gocke Judy.Gocke@noaa.gov 409.766.3511
Pat Cryer Pat.Cryer@noaa.gov 409.766.3525
Mike Harrelson Mike.Harrelson@noaa.gov 409.766.3450
Andrew Whatley Andrew.Whatley@noaa.gov 409.766.3525
Matthew Duffy Matthew.Duffy@noaa.gov 409.766.3527
Ben Duffin Ben.Duffin@noaa.gov 409.766.3525
Jo Anne Williams Jo.Anne.Williams@noaa.gov 409.766.3516
Rebecca Smith Rebecca.Smith@noaa.gov 409.766.3783
Tim Baumer Tim.Baumer@noaa.gov 409.766.3784
James Primrose James.Primrose@noaa.gov 409.766.3526
Gregg Gitschlag Gregg.Gitschlag@noaa.gov 409.766.3513
Megan Kesterson Megan.Kesterson@noaa.gov 409.766.3505
Gina Richie Gina.Richie@noaa.gov 409.766.3694
Serena Ahrens Serena.Ahrens@noaa.gov 409.766.3509
Lori Kolackowski Lori.Kolackowski@noaa.gov 409.766.3426

Fishery Ecology Branch

Name Email Phone
Dr. Jim Ditty Jim.Ditty@noaa.gov 409.766.3782
Dr. Ron Hill Ron.Hill@noaa.gov 409.766.3519
Jennifer Doerr Jennifer.Doerr@noaa.gov 409.766.3705
Dr. Jennifer Leo Jennifer.Leo@noaa.gov 409.766.3706
Phil Caldwell Phil.Caldwell@noaa.gov 409.766.3781
Shawn Hillen Shawn.Hillen@noaa.gov 409.766.3550
Juan Salas Juan.Salas@noaa.gov 409.766.3550
Michael Prewitt Michael.Prewitt@noaa.gov 409.766.3550

Protected Species Branch

Name Email Phone
Ben Higgins Ben.Higgins@noaa.gov 409.766.3672
Cain Bustinza Cain.Bustinza@noaa.gov 409.766.3670
Lyndsey Howell Lyndsey.Howell@noaa.gov 409.766.3670
Andy Krauss Andy.Krauss@noaa.gov 409.766.3670
Cody Macon Cody.Macon@noaa.gov 409.766.3670
Heather Seiler Heather.Seiler@noaa.gov 409.766.3670

Lafayette Facility

Name Email Phone
Dr. Lawrence Rozas Lawrence.Rozas@noaa.gov 337.291.2110
Dr. Patricia Rosel Patricia.Rosel@noaa.gov 337.291.2123
Joy Merino Joy.Merino@noaa.gov 337.291.2109
Russell Carriere Russell.Carriere@noaa.gov 337.291.3087

Savannah State University

Name Email Phone
Dr. Dionne Hoskins Dionne.Hoskins@noaa.gov 912.352.8925